Basin bülteni

Official GRIS Piano Collections Album Now Available

Materia Collective continues its award-winning Piano Collections series with a tribute to GRIS coming to digital, CD, vinyl, and sheet music book

SEATTLE - AUGUST 20, 2021 - Materia Collective is excited to announce the official GRIS Piano Collections album, the latest in their long-running series that will include releases via digital, streaming, CD, vinyl, and sheet music book. Arranger David Peacock and performer Augustine Mayuga Gonzales bring their mastery to the beautiful score of 2018's GRIS, retelling the emotional journey through its soundtrack in close collaboration with composer Berlinist and game company Nomada Studio. GRIS Piano Collections is available now on digital and streaming platforms along with digital sheet music. Pre-orders are available for physical CDs (holographic foil stamping, 24-page booklet), vinyl (140 gram 2xLP, 12-page booklet, limited edition of 2,000) and sheet music books (110 pages), set to begin shipping in 2022:
GRIS Piano Collections on All Storefronts
"While arranging the music of GRIS, I realized how crucial it would be to capture the space and atmosphere that Berlinist created," comments arranger David Peacock. "That translated to using very different textures of the piano: strategic timing of the sustain pedal to capture delicate reverb tails in 'Debris,' and across several pieces, liberal use of the una corda pedal, and physically plucking the strings.”
The full GRIS Piano Collections track list as as follows:
  1. Gris, Pt. 1
  2. Debris
  3. Meridian ~ Chiasm ~ Incipit
  4. Perseverance
  5. Boundary ~ Windmill
  6. Komorebi
  7. Environments
  8. Tobu ~ Karasu
  9. Descent
  10. Unagi
  11. Ascension
  12. Firmament
  13. Comparison
  14. Gris, Pt. 2
  15. In Your Hands ~ Circles
GRIS is a serene and evocative experience, free of danger, frustration or death. Players explore a meticulously designed world brought to life with delicate art, detailed animation, and an elegant original score. Through the game light puzzles, platforming sequences, and optional skill-based challenges will reveal themselves as more of Gris’s world becomes accessible.
Materia Editions Piano Collections series:
GRIS Piano Collections Coming to Vinyl in 2022
GRIS Piano Collections Sheet Music Book Coming in 2022
About Materia Collective  

Materia Collective is part of Materia Music, a video game music record label, music publisher, and rights administrator. Since 2015, Materia has helped in the creation and licensing of hundreds of album releases, as well as the production of digital and printed sheet music. The music group cultivates lifelong relationships between fans and their favorite games, and they support new generations of modern classics so they remain relevant for years to come. Our brands include Materia Collective, Materia Music Publishing, Materia Editions, and Materia Store.
Learn more:
Follow Materia Collective on Twitter and YouTube
The album's creative team are available for interview.
A press kit containing the album for review is available upon request.
Media Contact
Materia Collective

© 2021 Materia Music Inc..
Music compositions © 2018 Berlinist. Gris, Nomada Studio, the logos, and all related characters and elements are trademarks or registered trademarks of and © Nomada Studio. All rights reserved. Used by permission.